Day 31

I am with you

 

My brethren I am with you

I have heard your call

Though lands may separate me from you

–and oceans may be between us

I have heard your triumphant call

 

My brethren I am with you

I am fighting along with you

Though we may be parted

–and though we have never met, nor are likely to

I still stand and fight your battle with you

 

My brethren I am with you

I nourish active rebellion with you

Though you see me not

–and I know not your name

I stand along side you nonetheless

 

My brethren I am with you

The enemy fears our presence

Though the hear our call

–and though our numbers may be few

The enemy shall fear us still

 

My brethren I am with you

I stand fortified with you in our camps

Though we are different in name

–and in appearance we share the same cause

I stand ever vigilant with you

 

II

 

I am with you in Damascus to fight liberty

I am with you in Cairo to revolt for peace

I am with you in Athens to protest for honor

I am with you in New York to advocate justice

I am with you in Tripoli to form a new government

I am with you in Dublin to solve the economy

I am with you in Madrid to revolt against the corrupt

I am with you in Khartoum to form a new allegiance

I am with you in Cape Town to foster women’s rights

I am with you in Mexico City to halt corruptions

I am with you wherever you are to fight for peace

I am with you, whomever you may be to fight for your freedom

 

III

 

Come to me if you wish for action

Come not to me if you prefer apathy

I wish to cause a panic

With my presence I cause fear in the status-quo

I wish to nourish active rebellion and challenge all

 

Come to me if you wish for something better

Come not to me if you sit idly by waiting for a change

I will cause a drastic shift of balance

With my presence I will cause others to take notice

I wish to fight against a system that remains broken

 

Come to me if you wish for a new start

Come not to me if you are engulfed with fear

I will make a might din and those that hear shall quake

With my presence I will create a new world

I with to revolt against the corrupt and give them justice

Leave a Reply

