Day 36

Cup of Tea

Seeking always the sunset in a cup
I look towards two bubbles dancing in motion
The eyes we see transfix the fire gazing up
Sipping the sweetened tea with the jaded potion
Mixing up my unorganized and serene mind
Places the victim at the scene of every crime
Seeking the answers from the riddles we wind
Conserving our questions to the answers in the brine
Loosing my consciousness and finding my grip
Dual realities merge into one heroic scene
The present moment remains to take one more sip
Realizing now, when all is gone, nothing was as keen
Wanting more, yet all is well I finally will learn
The spell is broken and all my senses return
The eyes I have transfix the fire gazing ever up
Wanting always to find the sunset in the cup

Leave a Reply

