Day 44

Generosity

 

Come dancers of a joyous spirit

Come rejoicers of a loving soul

Come my brethren give me your love

-as I give you mine

 

Come lovers of a passionate heart

Come players of a wild sort

Come comrades give me your peace

-as I give you mine

 

Come musicians of a hopeful glance

Come artists of a colorful canvas

Come troupes give me your hope

-as I give you mine

 

Come journeyer of a life’s road

Come takers of the grand scene

Come my posse give me your truth

-as I give you mine

 

Come monks of the profaned life

Come farmers of the sacred heart

Come my friends give me your charity

-as I give you mine

 

Come blind seekers of justice

Come just clowns of holy alleys

Come my family give me your trust

-as I give you mine

Leave a Reply

