Day 67

I Am A Foreigner

 

I am a foreigner in the land I was born

I know the language but not what they speak

I see the people who know me – but know not my mind

 

I am a foreigner in the land I was born

I hear familiar words, but little of their meaning

I love them for who they are – not what they have done

 

I am a foreigner in the land I was born

I speak with the same words but a different language

The people hear my words – not what I say

 

I am a foreigner in the land I was born

I live the same life but in a different way

The people see me – not the path I walk

Leave a Reply

