Day 72

Future History

 

I find it kind of neat

To think of the future

What history might say

Of me, life’s little creature

She may say that I served

Her in her dire need

But that I ended the battle

When all of love was freed

She may boast and claim to

Say that I am a renown writer

That writes only of love

Never about God’s loving fighter

Or she may say that I lived

And died only in peace

Living in solitude only

For my food and my fleece

She may say that I left the world

To go live besides the holy mountain

And only came down to

Construct Love’s holy fountain

There is one thing she should

Say above all the rest

That I lived in peace and love

And that all of life is blessed.

Leave a Reply

