Day 76

You

 

I

In You

 

I have found

A charm, essential

I have seen

Seen it my self

 

I have found

A home, within your arms

I have felt

Felt it my self

 

I have found

A beauty, unmatched

I have kissed

Kissed it my self

 

I have found

A happiness, divine

I have grasped

Grasped it my self

 

I have found

A safety, all nurturing

I have embraced

Embraced it my self

 

I have found

A companion, energetic

I have touched

Touched her my self

 

I have found

An intelligence, eternal

I have learned

Learned for it my self

 

II

To you

 

I shall ignite

An inspiration, untamed

You will conquer

Conquer with your skill

 

I shall emblazon

A love, meek

You will leave

Leave within your heart

 

I shall imbue

An aura, sacred

You will breathe

Breathe it in your soul

 

I shall inspire

Creativity, determined

You will create

Create art with your life

 

I shall nurture

A love, impassive

You will give

Give to all you meet

 

I shall find

A grace, gentle

You will exhibit

Exhibit in your actions

 

I shall instill

A wisdom, forgotten

You will grant

Grant to all who seek

Leave a Reply

