Day 106

Selena

 

The darkening night

Lights my darkening sight

Looking up I see a brightening smile

Selena is looking over me this night

 

I come to her with tears in my eyes

And my broken soul in my hands

Still looking down upon me

Selena is smiling with delight

 

With begging eyes and tear stained cheek

I ask Why do you delight in the misfortunes of man

Still she is looking down upon me

Selena is laughing with her sonorous laugh

 

You cannot know this wisdom

With a finite mind

You cannot see this beauty

With a limited scope

 

Do you not know that the deepest wisdom

Comes with the most painful hurts?

Do you not realize that the secret of beauty

Comes from the enhancing imperfections?

 

It is when you are at your lowest

Most dejected point in your life

That you can learn the most profound

Wisdom that life has to offer

 

It is when you are surrounded

With ugliness, and that ugliness starts

To consume you, that you can finally

See the real beauty in all actions

 

Now come here my child

And let me ease your sufferings

Look upon my face and see

The beauty radiating through you

 

Turning back to her to ask again

She tells me to look within

Asking myself the same questions

My heart laughs and spreads her joy

 

The darkening night

Lights my peripheral sights

Looking up I see her brightening smile

Selena is smiling with delight

Leave a Reply

