Day 164

My Heart

My pulpuous and raw heart

sheds bloody tears of

lonely recompense

Forever yearning for service unto

the one who will accept my heart

My watery eyes

shed the willful blood of

empty sorrow

Eternally bound to labors to

the artist that will paint my life with company

My arid soul

scars the palpible temperaments of

Sordid and lonely hearts

Infinitely tethered

To the one who will unbind my heart with love

My pulpuous and raw heart

sheds its vigorous tears of

a loving but not yielding passion

Forever bound

To the one who gives her heart to me.

Leave a Reply

