Day 169

The Cry of Battle

Breath by breath

I lay counting the rise and fall

Straying not a thought until I’m called

To life again from the rising dawn

Thought by thought

I live within the shadow of dreams

Venturing forth with loving sight

Inspiring life in those whos hearts have died

Step by step

I return to this ream – not as a native

I come to this realm now in its hour of need

At the turn of the tide in the battle for our minds

Thought by thought

I walk the land of the enliving hearts

Calling all those who can see with eyes of beauty

To join the movement in awaking mass of society

Breath by breath

I stray every thought given to me

Ceasing activity not until death takes me

Trusting the living souls to guide the natural realms

Leave a Reply

