Day 199

Awareness

 

Waking today

I look around and espy all things

with eyes not opened before

 

Stretching high

my eyes slowly drift aloft

Scanning the skies for birds of flight

 

Folding my torso down

my gaze turns downward

Looking at the life beneath my feet

 

Getting dressed

I gaze out the window

Viewing nature awaking now

 

Going outside to read

I listen to the temporal sounds

Drifting me slowly into my book

 

Perusing nature all around

I smell the freshness of life

Instilling a peaceful happiness within

 

Closing my eyes

I start looking within

Gaining joy in loving awareness

Leave a Reply

