Day 202

Daily Life

 

On the bus I sit

looking around

Finding everyone always

immersed in their own world

– A world of their own making

 

Ear buds are in

Music is playing

Not seeing what is around  them

– blind to see what they are a part of

 

Walking along the sidewalk

Looking at the people passing by

None looking back at me

– Consumed by their technology

 

Sitting by the central fountain

Many souls converging

Yet always distant and secure

– Not allowing others within their bubble

 

Smiling to all who cross my path

Amiable and glad to be so

I am often met with scorn

– Forgotten is the wisdom of ages past

 

Heading back after a weary day

I am met by a different spirit

Smiling at me, I am greeted with a hug

–  Give the love you wish to receive and it will come!

Leave a Reply

