Day 204

Morning’s Meditation

 

Before the sun’s rise

I am brewing my coffee

Sitting on the swing

I watch as the sun ascends

Gazing steadily

I see the beautiful sky

Pastel colors show

Pinks, violets, blues, and reds

All merge together

For a kaleidoscopic

Launching pad for the new day

 

Watching the pleasant

Sights before me I realize

The truth before us

Beauty lives in the moment

and is swiftly gone

Before you knew it was there

Opening your eyes

To witness inspiration

Always working

To instill within our soul

An all-consuming beauty.

Leave a Reply

