Day 224

Come, Child

 

Oh child of History

come and speak to me

Whisper the wisdom of ages

into my eager ear

 

Please lover of mine

come to me at the dead of night

Tell me hopes and fears

let me comfort you in your need

 

Oh child of history

speak to me of times gone by

Tell me your stories

set into the books for school

 

Please lover of mine

come secretly at night

Crawl into my sheets and tell me

the secrets of your heart

 

Oh child of history

tell me the secrets

That only the past hold to

the eternal flame of knowledge

 

Please lover of mine

let not my caresses go unfelt

Turn to me and look me in the eye

show me how it feels to be loved

Leave a Reply

