Day 236

Memories

 

Memories

you precarious things

disturb me not

 

You come in exhaustion

You come in quiet

in the dead of night

or in the heat of day

 

Memories

You most dreadful things

Leave me be

 

You steal away this moment

to resuscitate your life

You take away the present

to relive the past

 

Memories

you shattered dreams

let me alone

 

You come with desire

like a hydra

When one desire is stated

two more emerge

 

Memories

You precarious things

I take my leave of you now.

Leave a Reply

