Day 238

Valley of Tears

 

Breath by painful breath

Step by woeful step

I head towards a destination unsought

 

Taking the path of few before

Giving the avenue due reverence

I meander sorrowfully

 

Trekking over the mountains

Those peaks filled with wild despair

Grieving for what is lost

 

Each mournful step

Leads me one step closer

Seeking to find the Valley of  Tears

 

Painfully lamenting the death

That regrettable loss of dreams

And of a hope denied

 

Arriving in the valley

Misty with tearful eyes

I collapse in a fit of wails

 

Grieving for a lonely path

Not deterring anyone to follow

Allowing only myself to venture there

 

In the desolate lands

With  mountains of despair

And a valley filled of dead tears

 

I sentence myself here

To live among the wails

And misty tears of lamenting eyes

 

To abide with others

Who have denied themselves

Their hope and dreams as I have

 

II

 

I came  to here

To this desolate lands

Without a glimmer of gladness

 

I have sullied my soul

Masking my grieving heart

With a wistful and loving joy

 

Always uplifting others

Never to acknowledge my place

And to live comfortably with denial

 

Not allowing myself to truly see

The complete state that my heart is in

To surrender myself to my own passions

 

I have blinded my eyes

In the hopes of convincing my mind

To live with the ideals of love

 

Confusing my muddled mind

To live with the perfections of ideals

Instead of the raw reality of imperfect life

 

There in the Valley of Tears

I come  to learn yet  another

Lesson from this life

 

 

Leave a Reply

