Day 244

A Conversation

 

I see you now

– though you be miles away

I see through time and space

– my vision pierces flesh, rock, earth, and stone

To come to your face

– with the sparkle laying within your eyes

Staring into your eyes

– a radiance is clear and pure

I see the reflection of my soul

-as the mountain lake reflects the expansive sky

 

The far reaching sky descends

– within the spark of your eye

Gaining a wisdom inherent to us

– We look at each other in our gaze

Telling histories past and spent

– Merging our desires into an ambitious hope

Seeing past all of eternity and through the cosmos

– I gaze towards the present moment with you

Always to gain time only to loose it again

– I see you now

 

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    jeglatter said,

    Very nice!
    -Jennifer


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

