Day 258 once more

On A Star Gazer’s Night

 

On this, a star gazer’s blessed night

when winds are crisp and the sky cold

I went stumbling in the maddening height

searching for messages said too bold

Bleary eyed and cheeks stained of tears

hearing the voice  repeated in my head

I wander northward in the desert of my fears

Reciting the words spoken, never  to be read

A token of lasting love from countries far away

Denying the voice, denies the world mystery

So onward I walk, thoughts leading the mind astray

Always seeking to chase down my own history

Finding solitude in the ever-passing  night

Casting desirous urges into my burning light

Always claiming infinite love as our eternal right

 

 

Leave a Reply

