Day 260 part deux

I Am The Mountain

 

I am the mountain

Whose mysteries

Shrouded by ancient

Mystery

 

I am the mountain

Stripped bare

Naked before the world

Ravaged by the winds of change

 

I am the mountain

Dripping wet with tears

Falling from skies divine

Nurturing the surrounding world

 

I am the mountain

Sitting aloft and high above

A visionary purity

Setting aspirations for all who see me

 

I am the mountain

Clothed by a green swath

Housing beasts aplenty

Within my sheltering heart

 

I am the mountain

Confusing and cold

Blinding all who come near

With a debilitating brightness

 

I am the mountain

Deep rooted in the earth

Coming up from the bowels of hell

To show the path to heaven

 

I am the mountain

Sheathed by a  loneliness

Known only by the few who visit

To seek out knowledge of the ancients

 

I am the mountain

Long is my life

Forgetting naught but myself

I meditate on the moment

 

I am the mountain

Called by numerous names

Answering to each and all

I consent to always challenge and give

 

I am the mountain

Dressed in a misty fashion

Clouding the thoughts of all who gaze

Yet, in the end, clarifying their minds

Leave a Reply

