Day 294

My Hope

 

My  hope

envelopes truth’s desire

conspiring with beauty

to sing our souls hymn

 

To view

the world out there

is to proudly dance to

creation’s hypnotic rhythm

 

My dream

dwells in the lover’s eye

imbuing clarity where

the chaotic mind resides

 

To hold

the world within

with contemptuous sneer

releases the viral fears

 

My vision

endows life’s eternal flow

Transmuting gains to losses

Fixing the spirit inside desires gained

 

To taste

Just desserts made

actions through contempt

divulge sweetened urges

 

My  visage

usurps the world I know

diverting the waters of creation

into fuelage for later generations

 

To hear

etches celestial melodies

upon the righteous soul

solidifies truth throughout

 

My personage

describes all that is not seen

claiming to know what is felt

as wisdom is its own proof

 

To smell

calamities from afar

draws in the reigns

to find them closer still

 

My hope

unfolds desire’s truth

tempting always beauty

to blend our soul’s color

Leave a Reply

