Day 347

If I Had Known

 

Had I known

the passion laying

deep within your heart

I would have  made

my role the lover’s part

– If I had known

 

Had I known

the vagrant dreams

of your wandering soul

I would have poured myself

in you to make you whole

– If I had known

 

 

Had I known

the sketch of love

painting in your soul

I would have given

my blood for your coal

– If I had known

 

Had I known

the song playing

in your heart

I would have sang

the rhythmic part

– If I had known

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Kharma said,

    This is gorgeous. Love lost. Love remembered. Our “what ifs” stay with us and create beautiful words and amazing healing, my friend.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

