Day 357 part 3

Where’d You Go?

 

Where’d your hand go?

carressing the bitter callouses off my heart

Those delicate and nimble fingers,

massaging my tempered hands

– I miss those most

 

Where’d your eyes go?

Sending me in a deep swoon

those dark wells of tranquil thoughts

covering me in love

– I miss those most

 

Where’d your heart go?

that deep reservoir of compassion

nourishing my emptied and tainted heart

with generous grace

– I miss that most

 

Where’d your mouth go?

whispering subtle truths to my disparaged soul

that delicious  and inviting smile

tempting my desires

– I miss that most

 

Where’d your hips go?

dancing to the rhythm of life

those wide-spread beautiful cups

that lure spontaneous desire

– I miss those most

 

Where’d you go?

the embodiment of beauty adorning all life

inspiring love in living acts

proclaiming yourself creation’s wit

– I miss you most

Leave a Reply

