Day 363

It Is Right

 

It is right

to be wary

around me

 

It is safe

to shun and

avoid me

 

I, who stammer

in the streets

groping for truths

 

I who condemn

and renounce all who

honor the golden rule

 

That rule asking all

to treat others as they want

to be treated

 

I see within

and glimspe who you

treat yourselves truly

 

Rather it is a better

way to treat everyone

as the king and queen they are

 

It is right

to be wary

around me

 

It is true

to scorn

me harshly

 

I, who wander

the streets drunkenly professing

the names of love’s lore

 

I, who blindly trust

my life and love to

an innocently intimate strager

 

It is right

to be wary

around me

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Drex01 said,

    Great poem.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

