My Cosmos, You the Stars

Here I Sit

 

Here I sit and gaze

looking out at my cosm

counting the passing

stars before my lit eyes

 

Seeing bright balls of light

flashing and ending

in a fizzle

or see the bright

luminescence shine

and grow in intensity

before exploding

into an inferno,

the supernova

of my life

 

What will come from all this

creation and destruction

abounding life with infinite zeal

contained all within the life

of the passing stars of my cosmos

 

 

Leave a Reply

