Of Life, Of Love

As I Ebbed To The Flow

 

I ebbed with the flow

of life

Down the currents of creations

wondrous design

unknown by most who wander

forward far

through the realm of beauty’s taste

of love

 

I traipsed through desserts

of loneliness true

Always seeking release from

pain’s strength too

wandering aimless of desire’s plan

thirsting for you

I reached through the rhythms

to oasis few

 

As I take endless flights with

eagles above

I glance down and witness the

world aflame

burning embers shaking at

their core

Red hot coals recreate life

with love

 

Swimming down the oceans

divine currents

Darkness envelopes the deeper

I swim

Surrounding me in the hopes

of extinguishing

the light of beauty’s truth in us

Whole Love

 

Through this realm of beauty’s taste

of love

I am unknown by most who wander

forward far

Down the paths of creation’s

wondrous design

I ebbed through all this to the flow

of life

Leave a Reply

