An Inch Of Hope

Lost Within

 

Lost within

the celestial eyes

of the wondrous night

I give a gift

always giving

to myself and you

an inch of hope

to gain a brighter

sun when day comes

 

Lost within

the world of trees

I become whole

– ambulator non fit –

I give a gift

always giving

to the world around us

a delicately fierce grace

to tread lightly on the world

 

Lost within

the embodied heart

of your striking soul

I give a a gift

always giving

to the world inside

my heart thirsts

for the words

bound in your heart

 

Leave a Reply

