We Are Clothed

I Walk Out

 

I walk out to be always there

the stars align in sky bare

talking and seeing, seeing and talking

I come to realize the truth’s fare

 

Coming close to realization, I am talking

ever onward, ever alive always balking

I fear where the next step will take me

but hand in hand with you we go walking

 

Take me whole or leave me be

I wish to bask in the wholeness of me

for in my universes collide and make

ever more universes for you to see

 

Take heed my love, and always make

meanings from the words that truths take

to see what was written before we were born

and surrender to the love that souls shake

 

Sing aloud and sound the horn

for life passes and bodies are born

to know what is right and what is true

is to remain whole when the body is torn

 

We are clothed in immense power

always holding to the life of a flower

seeing beauty where beauty is fair

forgetting that beauty is all and doesn’t sour

 

To alight back from the celestial pair

I come to know the truth we all bare

to follow always in beauty’s ominous stare

and delight in the path that love and life share

 

Leave a Reply

