To Bring Love And Happiness

And My Heart Smiles Brightly

 

Looking  unaware

out of a morning window scene

seeing the grand sight

of temporal beauty for

the first time of the

year, the first snow fields still

untainted by man

sets my mind reeling with joy

and my heart smiles brightly.

 

Waking in the morn

after a night of romance

still unfurling

its timid and plaint hands

always seeking to

caress and hold tightly to

the lover’s body

lying next to me with love

and my heart smiles brightly

 

Trying to give all

that I can to everyone

I care about, my

body, energy, heart, and

soul to be helpful

to all those I love and would

do more if I could

to bring love and happiness

while my heart smiles brightly

Leave a Reply

