I And The World

The World Apart

 

I come from a world apart

where soul and sights alight

I wear no clothes to cover the blight

existence bestows upon we, who live

I come from apart the world

where sights and sounds mingle

forming the adverts of life’s jingle

divining a song for the heart’s mind

The world comes apart from I

seeking retribution always through

the procession of cause and effect too

while leaving us, inhabitants without home

The world comes from I apart

taking the color from our wild eyes

and blending them to hide man’s lies

to hold us in a spell for a lifetime’s duration

I come from a world apart

I wear nothing. leaving my body bare

seeking to see souls and sights rare

existence bows and says: I come from a world apart

Leave a Reply

