My Soul

Lasting Warmth

My Soul
It washes upon
The shore
Of eternity
Losing
At the fringes of
Strange sights
Of evanescent
Beauty

My Soul
It reflects the light
Shining
Through infinite suns
Of your
Love expanding soul
To fill
The greater depths of
God’s heart

My Soul
It soars in higher
World’s to
Illuminate stars
Aglow
To inspire the
Warblings
Of wandering souls
To sing

My Soul
It glistens with the
Sweetness
That emanates from
A life
Filled with the love that
Embues
A heart distilled to
Pure bliss

My Soul
It swims in the deep
Where life
Abides in hardship
There where
Only the light of
Love shines
To give lasting warmth
To light.

2 Responses so far »


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

