I Heard You Say

Meanings

 

I heard you say:

I’d like that too!

to come forth with purpose

made manifest.

To descend down

life’s swerving path

with a knowledge constructed

through a passionate heart.

 

I saw your eyes plead:

I’d like that too!

To walk hand in hand

with a brave and confidant heart

sure of it’s divine right, its

pressing meanings that

always give it more strength.

 

I felt your body scream:

I’d like that too!

To move with reverent steps

down that equivocal musings

of a stolid and emulating heart.

To know your own reasons,

and find them completely needed

in this shifting and shaping world.

To know your task is to animate

love in a fecund heart.

Leave a Reply

