Under The Tree

It Was Here

 

It was always here

under this giving tree that

I built it for us

an effigy for my soul

and set it ablaze

stoking the fire to burn

for I have learned from the flame

and have much still to learn too

 

It was always here

that I learned the great lessons

discovering truths

If love proves infinite then

how can creation

be anything less? and then

Ishtar came to me to help

open my heart wide enough

 

It was always here

under this giving tree that

you gave me your love

and in return I gave you

my heart whole and raw

completely open for you

my ideal, my personal

goddess in beauty’s own cloth

Leave a Reply

