Day 1 – We Two Together

Under the Moon and Stars

 

I come to realize

certain inexpressable

truths that only the

heart can appreciate and

come to fully know

These beautiful truths come now

while we bask under the moon

and stars, we two together

 

I’m open to you

to all possibilities

that you now possess

I’ll receive you completely,

with your flaws and your

perfect imperfections. Yes,

I’m open to you fully

while we bask under the moon

and stars, we two together

 

You speak my truth more

than I can interpret and

you intuit my

miscalculated meanings

with my sacred truths

tarnished by aged desires,

your presence cleanses

me with your sacred vision

while we bask under the moon

and stars, we two together

 

I come to realize

all my potential truths

through your presence in this life

and I can only

hope to distill the truth of

your measured meanings

while we bask under the moon

and stars, we two together.

 

 

Leave a Reply

