Day 20 – To Receive and To Give

An Inch Of Hope

 

I was given my

inch of hope

as a gift of life

when I was born

black and dead.

I was given my

inch of hope

wandering around

the barren wasteland

of my heart seeing

only misguided past lives.

I was given my

inch of hope

as a gift of wisdom

found within prose

I was given my

inch of hope

so that I can infuse

this hopeful world with love

 

You were given an

inch of hope

through the shared

moments of beautiful love

You were given an

inch of hope through

auspicious meetings and

unimpeded moments of

a wild love

You were given an

inch of hope

found through each treasure-

chest laying in each

and every heart

You were given an

inch of hope

so that this world

can abide in love’s

heart-felt dance

Leave a Reply

