Day 46 – Love’s Truth

Your Love Spins Me

 

Your love spins me like

a top whirling into the

chaotic cosmos

igniting passions divine

yes your love spins me

as the dervishes of old

spun for the same cosmic love

 

Your love compels me

as a frolicsome song draws

a dancer to the

world’s burgeoning stage of life

Yes, your love compels

me as the flowers in bloom

raise each day to honor love

 

Your love stills me like

a tempering wind blowing

into a brick wall

gusting upward with great force

Yes, your love stills me

only to raise me upwards

towards the greatness of love’s truth

Leave a Reply

