Day 54 – To Arise Knowing

Each Day

Each day I arise

waking to the beauty out

of this inspired

world, lying right next to me

held within my arms

grasp and I sleepily grin

starting to laugh in

my own heart for I now know

my words and my deeds

will always fail to convey

the beauty that sleeps in life

Each day I arise

radiating the love out

of my eternal

heart, and yielding to the peace

and tranquility

that your grace-filled love

brings to my aching

and drowned heart for your gentle

touch and beaconing

eyes redeposit what is

given so freely to life

Each day I arise

swimming in the ecstatic

sea of profound love

taking our shared beauty as

my life raft and guide

and I shall follow the path

as long as beauty

and love lead me down the path,

treacherously filled

with snares, traps, and voids

tempting me to leave your side

Each day I arise

waking to the beauty in

this pure and sacred

heart, still beating in this chest

resting next to me,

still held within my warming arms

and I start to laugh

for I now know life’s secret;

that my words will always fail

to convey love’s true beauty

Leave a Reply

