Day 57 – Wisdom Of The Master

The Master’s Wisdom

Ishtar came to me

Yes, I was lured to follow

and we built an effigy for my soul

– those pent up passions –

then we burned it

we two together

we burned it alive

as she whispered her wisdom to me

Ganesha came to me

Yes, I was prompted to follow

and we swam in the holy river

– that living water –

and blessed each other

we two together

we blessed each other

as he whispered his wisdom to me

Mohammed came to me

Yes, I was asked to follow

and we entered that sacred flame

– that eternal flame –

and cleansed one another

we two together

we cleansed one another

as he whispered his wisdom to me

Venus came to me

Yes, I was tempted to follow

and we drank that muddled elixir

– that drunken red wine –

and lost our minds in ecstasy

we two together

we lost our minds

as she whispered her wisdom to me:

“If Love proves infinite, then how

can creation be anything less?”

Leave a Reply

