Day 70 – On This Day

Born Of Love

On this day born of love

Life ventures over and above

out in front of where I would step

showing grace with each gentle shove

Following close to gain truth’s sight

I seek to reach the pentacle of beauty’s height

so I eagerly follow love into that fated cavern

and watch the waters flow in love’s might

Nearing the passages crooked end

I see your beautiful face, my beloved friend

and I clasp your hand in mine, heart to heart

in the hope that you and I will start to mend

Through the pressing rocks we gently shove

removing the obstacles falling from above

we glide past the hindrances of our life

on this beautiful day born of love

Leave a Reply

