Day 75 – Lilting Harmonies

Open Your Sacred Eye

As my sacred eye open

I saw her, that who would

stoke the embers of

life’s burning love, and

in a lilting whisper she sang

sweetness in my ears.

That lovely houri of my blessed

vision bestowed the beauty

of my honored sights onto

this holy world. In closing my

eyes to take her wondrous song

deep within my being, letting

the harmonies dance in

my awakening heart; she left

with a parting song: your beauty

shines through the darkest night

to shower life’s path with love.

Leave a Reply

