Day 82 – If You Lift Me Up

Lift Up and Send Me On My Way

If you lift me up with love

and send me

on my way towards you

I’ll conquer the demons that

linger within a faulty heart

singing praises to you

always to you

If you raise me up with grace

and show me

the golden path of love

I’ll traverse the trails with renewed passions

giving my heart to you

always to you

If you heal me with love

and tell me

the mystical secrets of the heart

I’ll compose unutterable truths

leaving my soul to you

always to you

If you save me with strength

and give me

the fortitude to manifest light

I’ll burn through the dark

shining my love to you

always to you

So lift me up with love

and send me

on my way towards you

and I’ll shall bare those demons

that linger within your faulty heart

singing all the praises to you

always to you

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    johncoyote said,

    A beautiful and hopeful poem. Thank you.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

