Day 109 – Ruins And Riches

Two Roads

I’ve been to the city
Of ruins and riches
– walking those lonely streets
And seeing the desperate scenes-
I witnessed the living death
Of a singular prostration
Before the altar of money
As the vultures of faith
Picked apart the living
Caracas of life’s miserable
Coffers before them

And I’ve been to the
City of riches and ruins
Where peace and harmony reign.
I walked those golden
Streets of divine intentions and
Saw  the faithful saints
Washing the feet of strangers
– washing my feet to as I passed-
And blessing me, and all, with their
Purity of heartfelt grace. Yes,
Along these roads I
Have walked and found,
In the end, that both
Are good; that both
Are necessary

Leave a Reply

