Day 228 – Wonderment Of Life

Put Me In Experiences

 

Bring me to the

dessert so that I

may experience the

fruits of serene

quietness, so that

I may allow the

searing winds to

chisel away the way-

ward tendencies of

active thought. Yes,

put me in the dessert

and I will gather with

open palms the drops

liquid sun at evening tide.

 

Bring me to the

mountain top so that

I may gain the sight

of majestic, vaulted

thoughts; so that I

may allow the purifying

snowfields to wash

away the dross and

banal constructed

histories that I deceive

myself with from one

moment to another. Yes

put me on a mountain

top so that I may wake

to the wonder of life.

 

Bring me to

humanity, so that I

may know the vast

fruits of a whole and

unified society; so that

I may taste the vitality of a

resolute love for all that live

on this planet – broadening

the scope of existence’s

breath to expand emphatic

love. Yes,put me in humanity

so that I may arouse the

sympathies of an ever-

expanding love.

Leave a Reply

