Day 264 – In The Night

Breathe In Love

 

In the quietest night

when silence spreads

her silvery wings over

the world, my heart speaks

your name in golden

whispers echoing from

distant lands. Arise, Arise

my evening stone, arise

and guide me to your ever-

present love.

 

In the quietest night

when stillness covers

this impassive Earth

with her dewy shawl,

my soul seeks your sight

in purplish light dawning

from time immemorial.

Arise, Arise my devestating

goddess, arise and purify

my weary soul with your all-

consuming flame.

 

In the quietest night

when the laughing clouds

have long since ceased

their laughter, my heart

draws you in, always nearer

to my soul from time

eternal. Arise, Arise

phantom from my youth,

arise and and breathe new

love into this wearied heart.

Leave a Reply

