Day 266 – It Takes Me Away

Centering On Love

 

It takes me away

these contemplating

feet seeking their

truth with each

step; not caring for

a destination, focusing

only on the act of

walking. These thinking

legs always take me

away from my mind.

 

It takes me away

this sacred breath that

fills me with air to live;

never caring for an action,

but only for the sensation

of this breathing, the perpetual

entering and exiting of air. This

sacred breathing, in the end,

always takes me away

from my mind.

 

It takes me away

this joyous movement

in these hands; forever

moving with intentions

pure of motive, caring

not of the results that

will surely come, but of the

sacred action itself. This holy

movement always takes me

away from my mind.

 

It takes me away

this divine attention that

enlivens my eternally

expanding heart; feeling

not the less for the pain

it has endured. This divine

centering on love always

expands my  heart and in

the end takes me away

from my mind.

 

Leave a Reply

