Day 281 – Ecstatically Loving Joy

The Transformation

 

On a night such as ours

when what is shared with

each other is good and what is

seen becomes better than

what we have ever known;

a goddess came to be, glowing

before the shrine of our

sacred connection she bore

the world within her heart.

Walking slowly, steadily, and

with delicate purpose, carrying

my open heart in her sacred

hands providing vital health

for my remembered emotions.

Stopping before me to bow

low, she graced my presence

and within your being placed

my still healing heart within

your sacred being. Then I

felt it, the gift of first sight

– the great transformation –

seeing the goddess bearing

my heart standing before my

eyes filling my heart and soul

with ecstatically loving joy.

 

Leave a Reply

