Day 288 – Let Us Be Clear

Before We Travel

 

Before we travel

down this road of

love, let us be clear:

You are divine as I

am sacred. You are

the answer to my

calling, as I am the

reply to your statement.

Our lives are so

entwined that

a cosmic conversation

is taking place

through our acts.

 

Before we travel

down this road of

passion, let us take

this breath: You are

sacred as I am divine.

You are the sacred

geometry to my

abstract math. We

two together pair as

one entity so close,

yet far apart. Our souls

are so connected that

one cannot see where

you begin and I stop

– when I am blessed to

share in your sacred space.

 

Before we travel

down this road of

love, let us be clear:

You are God’s sacred

blessing to this world,

as I am the Goddess’s

gift to this sacred

world of life. Our lives

are so entwined that

you feel my heart as

I know your mind. Before

we  travel down this

road, let this be said:

I love you completely

for you express me more

than my poetic words.

Leave a Reply

