Day 311 – Thinking

Some Kind Of Ecstasy

 

Thinking of Eternity

– some kind of ecstasy

has it’s hold over me –

thinking of Eternity

as I embrace your

heart feeling the love

that holds naught

but  Eternity.

 

Thinking of Infinity

– some kind of profundity

has taken hold over me –

thinking of Infinity

as your grace touches

my heart giving freely

the love that holds

naught but Infinity.

 

Thinking of Eternity

– some kind of light has

spread it warmth to me –

thinking of Eternity

as I open my soul to

a greater love than I

now possess a love that

holds naught but Eternity.

 

Thinking of Infinity

– some kind of ecstasy

has it’s hold on me –

thinking of Infinity

as I embrace your heart

that holds naught

but Infinity.

Leave a Reply

