Day 328 – She Was There

Missed Expressions

 

She was there

in all her radiance

sitting quietly at

the table, or rather

the kitchen counter-top,

working on her computer.

She was there, mumbling

to herself about issues

needing to be solved. She was

there and I was ten feet

away gazing at her radiance

when I wasn’t focused on

my task, making our dinner.

She was there, and if I were

to follow my heart, I would

have stopped all I was doing

to go out to her, as she sat there,

wrap my arms around her

and say three little words:

I. Love. You.

If I were smart, I would have

done that, but instead I cooked

as she sat at the table,

each working on our own tasks,

living within our own heads,

ever seeking each others’ love.

Leave a Reply

