Day 334 – The Life Of Daily Toil

Complacency

 

I’ve become complacent

in the life of daily toil,

laboring under the

notion of continued

existence through this

veiled identity of my

egoic self. Letting what

will flow in an effort

to retain the feelings

of comme si, comme sa,

releasing that inch  of hope

to breathe another breath.

 

I’ve become accepting

of the melancholic life,

viewing the muted colors

of life with half closed eyes,

merely experiencing life

with baited and held

breath. I thirst for more

now, yearning to fully

experience loss, pain,

suffering, and all the

bitterness of life. I thirst

for more now, yearning

to fully live gain, love,

joy, and all the sweetness

of life lived fully.

 

I’ve become complacent

in the life of a daily breath.

I labored under the notion

of continued existence through

this veiled vanity of my

egoic self for far too long,

and so I let go and release

my will on this world and

allow with open arms what

will flow in always, happy

to receive the fruits and

the lesson’s this life has

to offer unconditionally.

Leave a Reply

