Day 335 – Cause And Effect

A Heart’s Storm

 

A storm brews through

my soul, and my emotions

begin to darken. Grey skies

open up as my heart starts

to pour down rain, quaking

with fierce thunderclaps

and large cracks of lightning.

A storm brews through my

soul as I go out to roam

through this wild world

born of infinite causes.

 

In the darkest night

where emotions begin

to reign, bringing down

fire and rain I looked

up through my heart

to see you light up this

world of mine. By lighting

your candle you gave an inch

of hope to this weary soul,

always seeking for my

salvation through love.

In the darkest night  where

emotions begin to reign, I find

the effect through our love.

Leave a Reply

