Day 341 – Delight

A Half Known Truth

 

Take delight in our

sharing, the communal

giving and receiving

of each other’s gentle

caressings, blending

time with experience;

life with love; glances

with touches; breath

with intention; thoughts

with purpose, so take

delight in our communal

sharing as we descover

each other in our hearts.

I was made whole, yet

incomplete until you,

for who can know a

whole truth when only

half of it has been

experienced, so take me

in your heart and let me

find my home in your

arms, as my soul sings

the words: You and

I and Love to the rhythm

we make, we two together.

 

Leave a Reply

